Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » focus on list item yields dots
focus on list item yields dots [message #146090] Tue, 08 November 2005 09:51 Go to next message
bdrufner
Forms 10g (9.0.4), RDBMS 9.2

I am new to Forms.

I have created an item (MEDIA TYPE) whose list type = list item. The values that I have populated the list item with are static therefore I used the "elements in list" property of the item object.

This works ok and the database gets populated with the value selected by the user without problem, however, when populating or updating this webform, when I move focus from the previous field to the MEDIA TYPE item, I get little dots along the top and bottom of the value display box along with the value. As soon as I move focus to the next item, the dots disappear.

While this does not impact my application in a material way, it is just too weird for me not to ask the question: Does anyone know what this is and how to turn it off?

Someone will ask and I would prefer to provide an answer other than "it is a feature". Laughing

Many thanks in advance.

Barry

Re: focus on list item yields dots [message #146142 is a reply to message #146090] Tue, 08 November 2005 20:54 Go to previous messageGo to next message
djmartin
Account Moderator
Would you make a small screen dump of the field in question please. To save space please make sure to change its 'density' to 8-bit before posting.

David
Re: focus on list item yields dots [message #146248 is a reply to message #146142] Wed, 09 November 2005 09:41 Go to previous messageGo to next message
bdrufner
Thanks for responding to my question.

The only way that I could capture my "dots problem" in my list item was as a "print screen" cut and paste in WORD and add it as an attachment to this correspondence, so I apologise in advance if the attachment is too big.